59847 Posts in 2115 Topics - by 1485 Members - Latest Member: Rhoger

Author Topic: [ACCEPTED]Neofly's Application for In-Game Moderator  (Read 2316 times)

Neofly

• View Profile
[ACCEPTED]Neofly's Application for In-Game Moderator
« on: August 06, 2014, 01:12:13 AM »
Tell us about yourself: Hey, my name is Jacob or Jake, either is fine with me, and I'm currently 18 years old.  I've been playing Runescape since I've been 8 years old when my uncle showed me this game.  ( he is only 45 days older than me  :-\ )  Which would be about 12 years now or since 2002 for those people who didn't want to do any math.  I took a break once EOC came out until my neighbor down the street showed me the wonderful world of RSPS'.  Since then I've been looking for some great servers to play and I've run across very few great ones that have since been closed by Jagex or have just shut down in general but I think I have finally found my home.
List the following - how many hours you've played in-game, how many times you've been punished, how long you've been a member on the server:  I usually play at least 4-5 hours a day but I've been known not to have a life and put over 14 hours on some days.  It all depends on how much of a life I don't feel like having but it has never been under 4 hours a day.  I have never been punished on this server.  I was a member about a year ago for a good 4 or 5 months but I took a break once Old School Runescape came out and I decided to go play it for a while but now I'm back!
Why you are applying for this position:  I am applying for In-game moderator because I feel like there is a lack of staff whether they are just inactive or have quit, either way, I feel like it is extremely lacking.  I just want to do my best to insure that the rules will be followed and that every player is treated with respect.